VALENTINE’S DAY 2015

So, on February the fourteenth of 2015, I had an awesome Valentine’s day.

I don’t have a boyfriend to go on date with. That’s fine- I have something better. Friends that don’t mind having me around.

At two p.m., my friends Darius and his girlfriend Dominique invited me and two other friends to go on a road trip with them to Columbia from Orangeburg. What is so special about a road trip, you may ask. Well, road trips are usually done as a fly by the seat of our pants sort of thing, where the idea literally just pops into one’s head and we go along with it without thinking, This was my first road trip with my friends and it was awesome.

At 2:30 PM, we left the university to take the back roads to Columbia. Why were we going to Columbia? GameStop. After we went there, we stopped by WalMart for a bathroom break and spotted another GameStop and RadioShack that was going out of business and was having a sale. We checked those places out and by 5 PM we all collectively decided we were hungry and went to iHop.

We left iHop after eating to go to McDonalds for the chance to charge our phones and eat french fries and hot chocolate.Yes, we had fast food after breakfast food- so what? We stayed until 8 PM, when we decided to go back to Orangeburg on the back roads again.By 9:40, we’ve nearly made our way back to the campus when someone mentions that they want to go stargazing. And that the stargazing should be in Sumter.

So we head to Sumter. Remember, we’re flying by the seat of our pants, so we don’t mind that it’s 11 by the time we get there. But due to it being so cold, we only stay out of the car for twenty minutes before we all decide to head back to the campus.

We make it back to the campus only to decide to hang out a bit longer So we go to the playground our campus has for the kids. The swings and the slide are busted, but we have a car and music and each other. It’s wonderful.

We all head to Darius’ room to watch the English Dub of Kill LA Kill and DBZ Kai. We compare and dissenct the Japanese and English dubs of Kill LA Kill until everyone is dropped off at their respective rooms at 2:30 AM.

Twelve hours worth of goofing off with friends. That is a ROAD TRIP.

So, what did you do on Valentine’s Day?

1 thought on “VALENTINE’S DAY 2015

  1. Wow, you sure had a great day! That rocks, I’m so happy for you. 🙂
    I didn’t do anything special, aside from chatting with my boyfriend on Skype, having studying to do and worrying my face off because of university stuff. Also, watched last SRMTHFG episode, so now my rewatch is complete and I can finally write fanfics without worrying I have my canon wrong.

Leave a comment